Our church building has a fascinating history. It was originally built as a railway station for the Rookwood cemetery in NSW. The architect, James Barnett, was the Colonial Architect, and one of the finest architects in Australia at that time. He was also responsible for the NSW General Post Office, the Sydney University Medical School and many other siginificant buildings. The use of the Gothic Revival style for a railway station makes our building an archetypical example of the bold Victorian architectural spirit. It unites the traditional arts of stone carving and gothic forms with the "modern" (at that time) technology of rail transport. Its move to Canberra in the 1950's, and conversion for use as a church has resulted in a building with a unique sense of strength, space and light, quite distinct from many purpose-built gothic revival churches, yet very successful as a pleasing place to meet and worship. The church features two beautiful stained galss windows from England: the main one behind the altar is from St Clement's Attercliffe in Sheffield and there is a smaller window from St Margaret's Bagendon in Gloucestershire.